Is Social Media Taking Over???

As of a week ago, I had no idea what LinkedIn was.  Now, I feel like a confident young woman who is ready to take on the world…. but I need the degree first. I was able to figure out LinkedIn and find out so much more about corporate companies that I have always dreamed about working for, such as Zoetis. I was then able to find some outstanding articles about different leadership building events, new agricultural technology, and innovative ways to build on your resume.

I believe that social media is a huge part of advocation, and one of my major lifetime goals is to ALWAYS advocate for agriculture. Without it we would all be hungry and naked. Through Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, and now LinkedIn, I can advocate all I want, and hopefully be a part of changing the image of commercial farming. Most of the ways that technology are used are familiar with me, but with the rate different things are going, who knows, I could be doing a holographic interview once I graduate college!

Since #NationalFarmerDay was this week!

Since #NationalFarmerDay was this week!

- Brought to you by your newest professional LinkedIn user!

– Brought to you by your newest professional LinkedIn user!

Have a good week! 3 days until Friday 🙂

-Mikala 🙂

Leave a comment