One Word. Six Letters. Whole Lot of Meaning.

One Word. Six Letters. – Mikala? Alexis? Denney? Well all three of those work, but I’m thinking Hixson. What does being a Hixson mean to me? Sure it’s being paired up with two awesome peer mentors, and an even better group ( Nobody has anything on Group 4), but it means something much more than that.  There’s someone who live exactly 1,452.4 miles away who believes in me. That someone is Christina Hixson herself. Sure she is paying for half of my tuition, as well as 99 other freshman, and 300 other students at Iowa State, but to me, the money isn’t anything. It is the fact that someone who barely  knows me has faith in me, and faith in my goals that I want to achieve. Christina doesn’t know that I fell in love with bovine embryo transfer on June 16th,2012 after looking through a microscope of blastocycsts, but she believes in how not only myself, but today’s generation will change the world, in a positive way. Think about it, Christina has enough faith for 100 of us freshman, 400 Iowa State Students a year, and she has been doing this for  over 20 years. That’s not only A LOT of money, but that’s the kind of faith that I want to have for the younger generation, and for them to be as excited for their goals as I am for mine.

Proverbs 31;21

Have a great week!

– Mikala 🙂

Leave a comment