Fields of Opportunities

” This must be heaven,” he says. ” No. It’s Iowa.” I reply automatically. – W.P Kinsella

It is the land of corn, cows, more pigs than people, but most importantly it’s my home. They call it ” Iowa- Fields of Opportunities” for a reason, and I have been extremely blessed to have had the opportunity to grow up down a dirt road called 250th Street, in the middle of nowhere, where I played in the pasture, licked the salt block, and learned about the agricultural industry from the day I could ride in the tractor.

Some might dispise this lifestyle, but without my family, and the other 2% of the population that are farmers, we’d all be hungry and naked. Agriculture is everywhere, and with some great help from a pink MacBook, and Iowa State University ( Go Cyclones!) I’ll show you a taste of it all. 🙂

– Mikala

Leave a comment