Goals, Dreams, and Bucket List Things

Some people’s goals relate to things on their bucket list, however I feel like two completely different people when I look at my long term goals, and all of the things I want to do. My grandmother, had a bucket list to visit Paris, Italy, Brazil, and Spain. She recently died the day after I graduated high school this year, and after looking back on her life she went for her goals, dreams, and everything in between. She had visited Paris 4 times, Italy 3 times, Spain twice, Brazil and Argentina. She has inspired me to live in the moment and take whatever opportunity arises.

My Bucket List:

  • Go to Los Angeles and go to the Hollywood sign.
  • Live in another country ( doesn’t have to be for very long)
  • Go to the top of the Eiffel Tower
  • Visit Claude Monet’s Gardens
  • See the Northern Lights
  • Go on an African Safari
  • Go to Tommorowland

When you first meet me, you might never guess that I would want to visit Claude Monet’s gardens, go to a rave in Belgium ( Tommorowland), live somewhere far away from cattle, climb to the top of the Eiffel Tower, or go to Alaska to see the Northern Lights. Yes, a small town girl, who loves art, music, and adventure can dream too!

My future goals however, aren’t as exciting. Yes, everyone wants to be successful, but breaking success down into smaller goals, is how you achieve it.

My Future Goals:

  • Get my Master’s / PhD in Animal Science- Bovine Reproduction
  • Raise the Supreme Female at one of the Majors ( National Western, North American International Livestock Exposition, American Royal, Fort Worth Stock Show)
  • LOVE MY JOB
  • Live a life that will make me look back on it with no regrets

So my goals are more career oriented, but in reality, my bucket list are all goals too, and with the help of Iowa State, I’m one step closer!

-Mikala:)

Leave a comment